Main Page

From i3Detroit
Jump to: navigation, search

i3Detroit - Metro Detroit's Largest Hackerspace

COVID-19 Notice

i3Detroit is OPEN!

  • Friday night tours are back! We are currently alternating virtual & in-person tours, see the calendar for details
  • Make sure you read the COVID-19 Rules before coming into the space
  • For current members - In order to have your key fob reactivated, fill out the new electronic waiver (reactivation may take up to 48 hours)
  • No paperwork is required before each visit - you no longer have to fill out a health screening form or schedule time on the work schedule

Current Mask Policy

Oakland county is currently at High level of community transmission, so per the CDC recommendations:

  • Masks are required to be worn at all times while at the space. This applies to vaccinated & unvaccinated individuals.
    • Exceptions:
      • If you reasonably believe that you are the only person at the space, wearing a mask is optional. However, if you become aware of another, all parties must don masks immediately.
      • You may take your mask off to eat or drink, but be reasonable about it. (No pizza parties at the space, etc)
Recent and Upcoming Meetings

Member Meetings are every first and third Tuesday at 7:30pm at i3Detroit
Board Meetings are every second Tuesday at 7:30pm at i3Detroit

Most Recent Meeting Minutes
Upcoming Meeting Agendas


Space and Equipment
Info for Members


Rules and Guidelines
Records
Public Relations

Table of Zones

Zone Slack Channel Zone Coordinator(s) Zone Email(s) Tag color
Automotive Zone #cartalk Brandon Biller auto@i3detroit.org Brown
Bicycle Shop #bike_zone Mark Furland bike@i3detroit.org Orange
CNC Shop #cnc-zone Thad Johnson cnc@i3detroit.org SlateGray
Ceramics Zone #kiln-zone Rick CortrightRoger Slykhouse kilnzone@i3detroit.org Red
Classroom #classroom Jan Henry classroom@i3detroit.org none
Commons Area #commons-area The Board commons@i3detroit.org Turquoise
Craft Room #craft-room Kevin FloryJan Henry craft@i3detroit.org Gold
Electronics Lab #elab Nate Bezanson elab@i3detroit.org Yellow
Fab Lab #fablab Amelia Meyer fablab@i3detroit.org Red
Glass Zone #kiln-zone Jody Raiford kilnzone@i3detroit.org Red
Infrastructure #infrastructure Evan Allen infrastructure@i3detroit.org Aquamarine
Injection Molding Shop #injectionmolding Thad Johnson injectionmolding@i3detroit.org DarkGreen
Jewelry Zone #jewelry-zone Ann Marie McFadden jewelry@i3detroit.org Orchid
Laser Cutter #laserzone Mike Fink laser@i3detroit.org Yellow
Leather Loft #space-business Karianne Gottschalk leather@i3detroit.org Chartreuse
Machine Shop #machine-shop Evan Allen machineshop@i3detroit.org Blue
Media Lab #media_zone Robert BurnsMatt Arnold media@i3detroit.org Chartreuse
Sewing Zone #sewing Jan Henry sewing@i3detroit.org PowderBlue
Tool Crib #tool-crib Mark FurlandFrank La Marca toolcrib@i3detroit.org DeepPink
Vinyl Shop #vinyl_zone Kevin Flory vinyl@i3detroit.org Orange
Welding Area #welding Jody Raiford welding@i3detroit.org Purple
Wiki #wiki wiki@i3detroit.org PowderBlue
Wood Shop #wood-shop Tim Clayson Woodshop@i3detroit.org Green


ZoneColors.png

Choose Your Own Adventure

Start the adventure?